Where the fish are at this season.

TheBigGuy

The newbies guide to finding the right spot to fish this season..

I'm no pro, but for you guys that are just starting out, I've got a few words of advice for you to help you find the right location. There's one group on the water that almost always knows where the fish are at, and that is the "pros". Regardless of what the hot tip of the day is, if you arrive at that spot and there's already a flotilla there and a good number of those boats aren't guide boats you're probably in the wrong spot.

If you have fished though a tide change in a large group of boats, and you've only seen the odd fish taken, and there's no guide boats there, your in the wrong spot. I know this might seem so obvious that you'd figure why even bother posting it. The reason I'm posting it is because we as humans still have this instinct that where there's a huge group of boats there must be a correspondingly huge number of fish. While that may sometimes be true, it is not always the case. If their is a large group of boats at the supposedly "hot" location and your not seeing a fair number of boats hooked up (and there are no guide boats there), change your location.