New to Anchorage

New boater

Hi, I’m new to boating and would appreciate your opinion:) I’m buying a boat , 40’ motor boat, and have no experience in boating at all. Thinking of doing anchorage till spring time as slips are impossible to find. I‘m reading about anchorage, learning what I can, but it’s still not the same as doing it, especially with no previous experience. I’d appreciate to hear your opinion about the idea, if it’s even doable, should I go for it or let it go (means not buying the boat now and wait till summer, when weather is better). Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. By the way we are 3 adults on the boat, so if help is needed in the process, it can be done. All 3 of us are newbies though…we are looking to anchor in Vancouver island. thank you in advanced.

Hi, I’m new to boating and would appreciate your opinion:) I’m buying a boat , 40’ motor boat, and have no experience in boating at all. Thinking of doing anchorage till spring time as slips are impossible to find. I‘m reading about anchorage, learning what I can, but it’s still not the same as doing it, especially with no previous experience. I’d appreciate to hear your opinion about the idea, if it’s even doable, should I go for it or let it go (means not buying the boat now and wait till summer, when weather is better). Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. By the way we are 3 adults on the boat, so if help is needed in the process, it can be done. All 3 of us are newbies though…we are looking to anchor in Vancouver island. thank you in advanced.
Do you have a name for your boat yet? Maybe "On The Rocks"

Can we see picks of this boat?
Where are you planning on anchoring?

Gentlemen , please !! ( takes a puff from his imaginary snooty pipe )

what my esteemed colleagues are trying to say is the South East winds that are bound to start soon and not cease until around late April tend to make even ONE night on anchor uncomfortable; let alone months on end.