What deck boots is everyone wearing?

Fisher_dude

Crew Member
I’ve got a pair of Vikings that I’ve been wearing for a few years but they are super flat and my arches are killing me after a day on the water. I also sized them to small and they are way to tight with a pair of thicker socks.

I’ve got a pair of Vikings that I’ve been wearing for a few years but they are super flat and my arches are killing me after a day on the water. I also sized them to small and they are way to tight with a pair of thicker socks.
I've been wearing my vessi waterproof shoes. Online company. Way more comfortable now.

seasonal of course and quite often am bare foot with shorts and a jacket in the rain.

Bought these before tuna fishing this year on the east coast because they were easier to travel with vs full height boots. Went out in October out of Gloucester no complaints wear them all the time now very comfortable..

Bogs have been great boots wear them hunting and fishing can’t believe how expensive they are now I think I paid $90 a couple seasons ago but that seems like the norm now.. had the Canadian tire kamik brand before nothing wrong with those either but I think these are a little more comfortable and will last longer.

Summer time it’s “natives” or bare feet.

Xtratuf Legacy - most comfortable boot I’ve ever owned. I wear them everywhere-hiking, biking etc. The neoprene liner keeps you warm and dry. Very pricey, but watch for sales. Pac twine had a sale at the VBS a few years ago.

Attachments

• 38B2D653-5C76-4226-91C8-31F4F2312AE3.png
    38B2D653-5C76-4226-91C8-31F4F2312AE3.png
    411.4 KB · Views: 99
Dunlop , good all purpose boot.
very comfortable.
DunlopPurofortFoodProMultiGripsafetyEH_OMEGA_1024x1024px_E_NR-170_480x480_84b422c5-0b0c-4347-94f2-1b1417ca0080_600x.jpg