Looking at new offshore vessels. Opinions wanted.

redram99

Hi all.
New to the forum. Here is a bit about myself.
I am new to the boat ownership scene and looking to get into a new boat. I’ve charter fished quite a few times and spent a fair bit of time on my grandpas prawn boat in rivers inlet 30 years ago. Currently live inland BC and Looking to move closer to the coast in the next couple of years. I love the ocean and fishing.

I am looking at the 30’ cabin style aluminum fishing vessels. We would like to be able to comfortably overnight for 3-4 day trips and occasionally take another couple on overnight trips, room for the kids to come with us and also be able to go out for tuna!!!

As I am going to be working it will be nice to have the available cruise speed to get to our destination quickly and also able to trailer the boat behind a pickup without too much hassle.

Some of my current frontrunners are
Kingfisher offshore 3025
Weldcraft cuddy king 28
Thunder jet pilot 28
North river seahawk 29

I would appreciate any feedback on these vessels. They all look pretty awesome to me.

Any others I should be considering?

Thanks!!

I suggest following @Rain City on his post in boats wanted for $100,000. When he finds one he really likes, quickly buy it before he does.

Edit:my non-butt response is those kingfishers are amazing boats and I’ve been on a thunderjet and really liked it too.

Hi all.
New to the forum. Here is a bit about myself.
I am new to the boat ownership scene and looking to get into a new boat. I’ve charter fished quite a few times and spent a fair bit of time on my grandpas prawn boat in rivers inlet 30 years ago. Currently live inland BC and Looking to move closer to the coast in the next couple of years. I love the ocean and fishing.