looking for a project

frango

I'm looking for a 21-24 Glasply to gut and start from scratch.I would even take one that is running if the price was right.Hoping to pod it.Condition of engine/ leg is not important.

Ha! Just can't get away from Glasply eh Frango.
Check out glasply.net

Ya ,I quess once you have had the best??.I have checked out glasply.net.I'm hoping someone has one in their backyard getting moldy.I had a couple of close calls offshore this summer in my Malibu.I need to go bigger but trailerable.My son is a contractor but is a shipwright by trade.So we are going partners in the boat.

Good luck in your search. They are around.
Stop by and check out your old girl next time in the bay. She's lookin good.

Frago, I know what you mean I've got a 23 ft Glasply. I have a friend who has a 19 ft for sale, he lives on Whitbey Island and comes up here to BC at least 4 times a year. It sounds like you're looking for one a little bigger but if a 19 footer tickles your fancy let me know.

Frago, I know what you mean I've got a 23 ft Glasply. I have a friend who has a 19 ft for sale, he lives on Whitbey Island and comes up here to BC at least 4 times a year. It sounds like you're looking for one a little bigger but if a 19 footer tickles your fancy let me know.

Frango

I have one that I want to get rid of, but I believe it is a 19'. Let me know if you are interested. It has no power and was a project for me but I bought another boat so my wife says a couple of boats have to go. The Glassply is one.

Cheers

Frango

I have one that I want to get rid of, but I believe it is a 19'. Let me know if you are interested. It has no power and was a project for me but I bought another boat so my wife says a couple of boats have to go. The Glassply is one.

Cheers

Thanks all but I have decided it must be a 23 or 24..