10'6 Custom Mooching Rod

kimbyote

CAM01765.jpgCAM01768.jpgCAM01764.jpg

I am a Custom Rod Builder and am considering creating a series Rod that I am considering producing in limited numbers. What will make this unique, I want to donate $20 for every series rod sold to the hatchery of the purchaser's choice. After all, if it weren't for the hatcheries, we wouldn't have a sport fishery.

Anyways, I currently have the following Rod that I have available for sale:

$280 (Includes Hatchery Donation)
10'6" Blank
2pc
Mod Action
XH Power
Line Wt 15-30
Lure Wt 1-6 oz

Rear Grip: 10" Black Twilled Carbon Fiber
Fore Grip: 9" Black and Blue Corded Wrap

Rod Blank comes with a Limited Life Time Warranty and I offer a 3 year labour coverage on any warranty repair.

PM Me for inquiries.

Last edited by a moderator:
CAM01770.jpg

Thanks Fish Stalker. I really enjoy building Rods, so I decided that I try to give back and say thanks to the hatcheries by building a rod that would benefit them and at the same time, competitive to a prefab rod. Anyways, here's another pic of what it looks like end to end. I also offer the same rod in a 9'0 version

Beautiful! I love the idea. Any grip options? shorter but and longer foregrip maybe?

Great looking work!