7'0" Custom Hali/Tuna Rod

kimbyote

I am a Custom Rod Builder and with the success of my hatchery rod, I've decided to build a hali Rod. The rod blank I decided to go with has a twilled woven carbon fibre finish. This is super light and the standard guide setup is a spiral/Acid

The rod is built and intended for Halibut, tuna and Grouper.
CAM01897_20130917195155588.jpgCAM01881_20130917200603342.jpgCAM01889_20130917200747414.jpgCAM01893_20130917195836093.jpg
$370 for the 6'6 or $380 for the 7'0
1pc
Mod-Fast Action
6'6 is a Hvy action and 7'0" is a med-hvy Power
Line Wt 20-60

Rear Grip: 10" Black Or Emerald Green Twilled Carbon Fibre or Nylon Tube with a 2" Balled Aluminium Gimbal

Fore Grip: 11" Corded Wrap (Various Colour Schemes available)

Rod Blank comes with a Limited Life Time Warranty and I offer a 3 year labour coverage on any warranty repair.

PM Me for inquiries.

What is the benefit of having the eyes go around the rod like that?

Awesome looking rod.

Thanks.

A spiral wrap eliminates Rod Torque. To better explain, ever notice when fighting a fish, your rod will try to lean right or left? That's because the line is being pulled down through the guides which are on top, So your rod tries to flip down because the line is pulling it in that direction.

So putting them on the bottom, you never have to battle the rod and fish. So essentially, you won't be as exhausted fighting a fish, because you are no longer wasting your energy trying to keep your reel from torquing. Hope that explains it.

I'll be using this rod at the shootout if anyone wants a peek.

Was an absolute pleasure building this for you. Tight Lines and best of luck at the shoot out!

Oh and thanks for the Wenga... It will definitely be put to good use.

Also you mentioned that you would like to see some of my other work, so I added an album to my profile. I also created a facebook page which I'll start posting all my rod builds while I work on getting my website up and running.