Fishing partners

Osama Bin Hopper

I am in need.

I live in paradise (Bamfield), fish and shellfish abound - but I have no one to go with MOST of the time.

What I'm looking for is a shortlist of like minded guys who can come on short notice (because of wind) to fish a day or two at a time. Seems that most of my buddies have bred so that short notice thing went with the babies...

Usually know at least the day before, sometimes early the morning of.

I fish for a living, so when I am out for fun, thats exactly what I'm out for. I don't take myself to seriously and just want to enjoy a day on the water. I am NOT straight edged at all and not really looking for that kind of fishing partner. Not looking for newbies either, gotta know your way around a boat.

You would kick in for fuel, bait and beverages of course.

Must at least be a couple Port guys this might work for???

I hope so as I'm about to head out alone again...

Gimee the gaff!!!

Osama,

Degree of Freedom and I would be in for that. We too have bred but seem to be able to get away on a few days notice for a day of fishing. Degree of Freedom is a pretty straight arrow - but im sure it will work out.;)

BT

quote:Originally posted by Osama Bin Hopper

Must at least be a couple Port guys this might work for???

aYup! As discussed this am Buddy, I kinda need to know the day before. The Missuz had a pretty long To-Do List for today, but SOON</u> methinks! [^]

Good Luck out there today. Will call tonight...

Cheers,
Nog

Jeff-you posted here in the past that your email doesn't work through this site-has this changed?

Carl in Vancouver

billreidsalmon.jpg

Jeff. I work for myself so I can usually get away whenever, although ive been really busy. That was cool meeting you at the browns bay derby and was actually lookin forward to hookin up with you some time. Anyway, Ill most likely be at the March derby and was planning to come visit you one night. Ill probably be there thurs afternoon.

untitled.jpg