Trophy rewire questions

Fishin

Going to be re wiring my 18’ trophy walk around first time taking on a project like this have various gauge marine tinned wire for the project new blue seas dual battery switch, blues seas 12 circuit fuse block, blue seas bus bar anything else I may need? The boats wiring is a complete disaster of un used wires from the original motor and systems have a new mercury 115 that’s all plug n play so that’s easy enough just planning on running very basic systems lowrance chart plotter, nav lights, bilge ect no radar or anything. Been looking at this diagram am I on the right track? Again I’m a total beginner so any input is much appreciated.

Attachments

• 49A1E02A-DF30-412B-9918-157EC09D1CD5.jpeg
    49A1E02A-DF30-412B-9918-157EC09D1CD5.jpeg
    107.5 KB · Views: 77
  • D6A3C473-829F-4F46-AF9C-1CD03635D035.jpeg
    D6A3C473-829F-4F46-AF9C-1CD03635D035.jpeg
    180.6 KB · Views: 76
  • 057226FB-902F-4ABD-8A99-ED2674CD6F8D.jpeg
    057226FB-902F-4ABD-8A99-ED2674CD6F8D.jpeg
    114.2 KB · Views: 76
Looks good, I’d run a breaker between the batt switch and the fuse panel. Amp rating maybe 10% less than the max current rating of the wire running to/from the fuse panel. You can look that up by referencing a chart that shows rated current for different lengths of wire based on gauge.

Thanks! The boat never had one originally so good info to have tough finding anyone locally for me have called around but no luck or long wait times so trying myself.