Shuswap lake may 1-14 fishing tips !!

Travo

Hi gong fishing on the shwap sometime between the 1st and 14th of may I heard the fishing is great there this time of year and I just bought a new boat 2005 20foot north river with a 150merc had strikers added and off shore bracket removed and custom one made planes instantly and runs like a 200hp motor 4500bucks later lol , getting off topic now I'm goimg to be running a bunch of set up prob 2 light mooching reels with bucktails working the top , 2 line counter on lead core line with various tackle and we will have 2 rods set up for the down rigger with Lyman lures, flat fish and large apex ....never fished here and I'm open to any suggestions please I'm still a novice have a lot to learn but I do catch a lot of fish sometime :)))) ,,, any suggestions on gear setup depth for this time of year and hot spots or even spots to start I appreciate ... Usually I would find hot spots myself but this lake is HUGE !

You may want to try our site, BCFR, there are more, but not a ton, Interior freshwater anglers on there. I was out on Okanagan and Kalamalka the last two days and it was dead slow. Tried everything but the kitchen sink. Shuswap and Mable will be more productive.

Shwap