Scotty mounts and prop damage question

Rust

Hey folks, a real newbie here. My wife and I just bought our first boat, its an older 170 campion allante. Came with 2 electric scotty down riggers, but I see im missing some mounting stuff. There is a base plate on the boat, and one rigger has a flip up mount on it, the other nothing. I can't seem to find much for flip up info... can or should I just get 2 swivel mounts?

Also how much prop damage is too much? I'm assuming this one needs fixed or replaced but again this my first boat so looking for any info or advice form those with some experience.

Thanks

Attachments

• 20210330_183648.jpg
    20210330_183648.jpg
    333.8 KB · Views: 129
  • 20210323_180001.jpg
    20210323_180001.jpg
    95.6 KB · Views: 115
  • 20210323_175940.jpg
    20210323_175940.jpg
    132.2 KB · Views: 130
Hey folks, a real newbie here. My wife and I just bought our first boat, its an older 170 campion allante. Came with 2 electric scotty down riggers, but I see im missing some mounting stuff. There is a base plate on the boat, and one rigger has a flip up mount on it, the other nothing. I can't seem to find much for flip up info... can or should I just get 2 swivel mounts?

Also how much prop damage is too much? I'm assuming this one needs fixed or replaced but again this my first boat so looking for any info or advice form those with some experience.

Thanks
That prop needs to be repaired.

I agree: get that prop repaired. For 1) the boat will not perform as it should. 2) a prop out of balance will cause other, expensive problems.

Get the swivel mounts.

Someone scooped the swivel mounts off those riggers, simple fix. That prop should probably be delt with though I have run way worse in my travels. as fox said expensive problems if you gotta start fixing the lower leg.

for sure dont run the prop, get it fixed or replace , the vibration it will create will destroy your bearings in the leg. i would also drop , insp and replace leg oil