Can you help me check if this motor is running ok?

endorphin

Few months ago I got my first outboard motor, it's 15hp 2-stroke mercury
After few saltwater trips the water cooling engine seems like not running out of the engine. So, I sense something might be wrong. As I'm a complete newbie can you help me check on the video if it is indeed a problem?

Do I have to disable the leg?
How big of a trouble I'm in?

PXL_20221018_201828958.MP.jpg

It looks like it is pissing out water. It could be a worn out impeller. . Others may have thoughts also. It runs, that is the main thing.

Few months ago I got my first outboard motor, it's 15hp 2-stroke mercury
After few saltwater trips the water cooling engine seems like not running out of the engine. So, I sense something might be wrong. As I'm a complete newbie can you help me check on the video if it is indeed a problem?

Do I have to disable the leg?
How big of a trouble I'm in?

View attachment 87624
If water is not coming out of the pee hole you have a problem in your cooling system, could be your impeller,could have hose plugged, salt built up,start by looking at your impeller then work your way up

If water is not coming out of the pee hole you have a problem in your cooling system, could be your impeller,could have hose plugged, salt built up,start by looking at your impeller then work your way up
i personally start with pulling the hose off the exhaust housing first to see if i have water before going to the pump

You have your muffs in the wrong spot. It should look like this
1671175479651.jpeg

That's the old version. Real old. You can tell by that lower cowling and that ignition coil right off the bat. It's got the water intake below the cavitation plate. He's got the muffs in the right spot.

Now you do have water coming out the tell tale. Try blowing compressed air into the tell tale while running. Looks like there is water coming out the exhaust.