Boat Shopping again

Busterbrown

replied to a post in the past outlining my lousy experience with a broker in San Fran .The deal on the boat did not happen after driving 16 hrs to pick it up. This experience went much better right up to the time I had to deal with the shipper.

I was looking for a 2000-2001 2802 trophy. Now before all the Trophy haters chime in ,I have had some actual experience with them. I have owned a 1995 2502 trophy for almost 20 years I bought it new and it has been the best piece of equipment I have ever owned. We fish on the West Coast of Vancouver Island and often venture 5-10 miles offshore in big water and this boat always handled it like a champ

I then found exactly was I was looking for in Florida and began the process of making a deal. The Broker was amazing to deal with, we spoke on the phone dozens of times and he took hundreds of photos for me and acted as a contact for everything I needed including the loading of the trailer and shrink wrapping for travel and scheduling the inspections.For those interested it was Steven Fernandez at Supreme Marine and export in Miami Now I needed to arrange a shipper
I had the folks at REALX trailers build me a triple axle trailer with disc brakes. They were terrific , turned the trailer around in 4 days

I went on USHIP and got a quote that I could live with, it was not the cheapest but his references checked out so I gave him the work. The boat will now be shipped to Bellingham Wash . Below is a picture of the boat as it was leaving. Max height 13.5 feet as measured at MarinA before leaving. Notice the trailer does have a tag on it. This becomes an issue later