ATTENTION: JOIN THE WAR ON FISHFARMING!

Little Hawk

Howdy,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

My name is Terry Anderson. I'm a BC Sportfisherman, father of two, and relative newcomer to the SFBC Forum. I am a 51 yr/old self-employed carpenter. I am NOT affilliated or representative of ANY organization.

The singular intention of this post is: TO GATHER NAMES (A REGISTRY) AND BUILD A MEMBERSHIP/ALLIANCE OF FELLOW SPORTFISHERMEN(WOMAN) WHO WILL UNITE AND BRING FORCE TO BEAR WITH THE EXPRESS PURPOSE OF ENDING NET-PEN FISHFARMING ON THE PACIFIC COAST OF CANADA.

IN THE NAME OF CONSERVATION AND THE KNOWN DIRECT-THREATS THAT NET-PEN FISHFARMING POSES TO OUR 'WILD' PACIFIC SALMON - I IMPLORE THE S.F.B.C. STAFF/MODERATORS TO EMBED THIS POST AT (OR NEAR) THE TOP OF BOTH THE SALT-WATER FORUM AND THE OPEN-FORUM SO AS TO ATTRACT AS GREAT A RESPONSE TO THIS PLIGHT AS POSSIBLE IN THE NEAR TERM.

Note: Fishfarming - herein, refers to the net-pen version practiced in the ocean off the West Coast of Canada.

<center>***</center>

Are you tired of listening to the never-ending stream of rhetoric from our elected officials concerning the state of net-pen fishfarming in British Columbia?

Have you had enough of hearing those same elected officials sing the praises of an industry so despicable, so destructive and threatening to our coastal ecology and Wild Pacific Salmon, that it, rightfully so, should be classed accordingly alongside habitat-destruction and over-fishing as a primary contributing factor to the rampant decline in wild Pacific salmon populations?

Are you, my fellow Sportfisherman, so incensed by this whole fiasco that you are now sufficiently motivated to do whatever it takes to rid our pristine Coastline of this menace - once and for all - in order to help ensure that there ARE WILD-FISH LEFT FOR OUR KIDS AND GRANDCHILDREN?