2016 Tuna Adventures

Saw some pics from a guide in Tofino who got out....it was on Instagram so not lots of info other than a pic of a half dozen.

We had an epic 2 day adventure! Left Renfrew @ 0530 after a 3 hour run we found the tuna off Barkley canyon managed to bag 23 in about six and ahalf hours, 3 triples 2 doubles and rest singles. We left the tuna grounds at 3 pm for a 2 hour run to Tofino for an overnight at the Marina West resort...... Day 2 did a little salmon in the am, it was on fire off Hotsprings cove and we retained 8 out of 14 springs 20 to 30 lbs. After limiting on springs it was back to Tofino and hot breakfast at Marina West. But we aren't done yet! It was time to head home to Renfrew with a little detour to Louden canyon as our Intel was the fish had moved west. We managed 9 more in 3 hours of trolling with one quadruple header.

I am new to tuna fishing, been wanting to give it a try this year I will be keeping my boat in renfrew for August and part of September.
If there are any boats or people going out to tuna fish sure would like to follow them out to the grounds, also probably have room on my boat as well.
I starting to gear up probably be visiting Trotac in Victoria any suggestions on gear would be appreciated.

Right on good for Jerry... He is one of the good guys for sure!
Quality fish to boot....

I am new to tuna fishing, been wanting to give it a try this year I will be keeping my boat in renfrew for August and part of September.
If there are any boats or people going out to tuna fish sure would like to follow them out to the grounds, also probably have room on my boat as well.
I starting to gear up probably be visiting Trotac in Victoria any suggestions on gear would be appreciated.