Salty Telegraph Cove Talk

jsam

Hello friends,

I'm new to this site, so let me apologize in advance if I've missed any stickies or previous threads on this topic.

I'm a former guide from lodges in Rivers Inlet and up in the Charlottes. I'm going to be making a trip in late July/early August to fish some foreign waters - Telegraph Cove area - for Springs and maybe a couple flatties.

What works? Where? How? Any salty words of wisdom are appreciated!

JSAM

I'll be making my first trip up there on the 16-20 of July. Can't wait! Any info would be greatly appreciated. Taking the Old Man out there to hopefully tie into some nice fish.

Hi Guys.

Not trying to be rude, but I'd suggest running a site search. Use McNeil, Telegraph, Malcolm, & halibut (or similar) as the search terms. You should find plenty of info. I'm no expert on the area, so I'll leave the recommendations to the locals.

Give me a call or shoot me an e-mail i worked (guided) up there for 15 yrs

wolf

Hello friends,

Any salty words of wisdom are appreciated!

JSAM

OK, I'll give it a shot....................

Yar, Jasm, yee must beat to quarters long eire the sun squints at the riser. Set a stiff sheet to the treasured waters and drop yee skivits against the tide. Ware the wiskered sea heathens that haunt thee waters. The scallywags will pilige yee gold.

Dang, now I need a throat lausenge

OK, I'll give it a shot....................

Yar, Jasm, yee must beat to quarters long eire the sun squints at the riser. Set a stiff sheet to the treasured waters and drop yee skivits against the tide. Ware the wiskered sea heathens that haunt thee waters. The scallywags will pilige yee gold.

Dang, now I need a throat lausenge

Yarrrrrrrrrrrr!
piratecrossword_fullpic.jpg

@ Knotty -- Hahah **** man that's just the kind of advice that makes me know I came to the right place!

@ Wolf -- Although Knotty may have a slight edge on creativity, I'll fire you off an email and we can chat!