Noob Going to Island to do Fishing -Advice PLS

D

Dude

Im planning on heading down to Vancouver Island from Tsawassen from Thursday to Saturday
want to do some fishing But I dont have a Boat. Is there any Near Shore i Can fish into ....what is there to catch rockcods, lingcods, bass?? Any advice would help
as well as what i should be using. And yesss as you might have figured out by now im a total noob just wanna leave richmond for few days to get away and catch some decent size fish [8D]

www.trekpc.ca

Good luck Dude.....
Hear the they are deep right now. Been fishing Otter(Sooke) off the rocks snd there is a bit of bait up tight and getting lots of lings that are way too small to keep. Not any signs of good salmon fishing but have an hour to kill, might as well try..
I would check out Odgen pt..(not for long if there isn't any bait around). Try Gonzalas pt (golf course;)) or have a look at Oak bay marina... walk the Jedi :)D)

I should Mention that Im plannig on going to victoria area unless someone knows other better places to get some good fishing from the shore.

www.trekpc.ca