Family & Coastal Fishing 16ft Boat Reccos

LadyP

Hello, I am new to the forum, thank you for having me!

My background is in sail boats and dingy racing, but with having a family we want to move into a motor boat. We are looking for something that will do coastal fishing around Howe Sound/ Indian Arm, and we can explore the coast with the kids. We have a slip that will only fit a 16ft boat. I love the idea of an aluminium boat so we can run it up to beaches more easily, but struggling to find something in our budget (under $25k).

Any recommendations on fun run arounds that are good in the sea, so far we are considering:

16" Smoker Craft Osprey (would this be ok in coastal waters? Wondering if this would be too shallow?)
16" Double Eagle
16" Boston Whaler (But finding these quite expensive)

But open to other suggestions!
Let me know your thoughts!

My background is in sail boats and dingy racing, but with having a family we want to move into a motor boat. We are looking for something that will do coastal fishing around Howe Sound/ Indian Arm, and we can explore the coast with the kids. We have a slip that will only fit a 16ft boat. I love the idea of an aluminium boat so we can run it up to beaches more easily, but struggling to find something in our budget (under $25k).

Any recommendations on fun run arounds that are good in the sea, so far we are considering:

16" Smoker Craft Osprey (would this be ok in coastal waters? Wondering if this would be too shallow?)
16" Double Eagle

Spent years on Indian Arm, Vancouver Harbour and Pender Harbour with our 168 double eagle. No problem with 3 boys (when they were small) and wife. Very safe boat for protected waters and further abroad for those who are smart about the weather. With your sailing background I'm sure it won't be an issue. Would have loved more space, but we made it work. As soon as they became teenagers....... and me and the wife aged, we had to get a bigger boat and one with a head.