Any fish at Cap?

B

Brisco

I'm not seeing anything on the Cap. mouth.I'm hoping to get out next Tues. Anyone been out?

Last weekend was ok - both springs (white and "marbled") and coho. But all the rain this week probably changed the number of fish waiting at the mouth. The ones that were there last weekend have likely all moved up river! The Cap river does not seem to have risen in any significant way though, so there might be a chance - especially if some new fish has showed up. I'll be out Sunday morning! Anybody caught anything at Pt. Grey / Bell Buoy?

Cheers,
Hans

Weather and tides looks pretty good for the weekend. Sunny and calm... high slack in the early morning hours!

Oppi, what kind of boat are you on? I was there on my Boston Whaler 18-OUTRAGE c/w blue bimini sun top (rain top last weekend).Have to hit it again this weekend, It is going to be busier than hell!I may try T10 North arm for a bit.The big ones gotta be out there!

I'm kind of new to the Cap. and find it a bit stressful fishing right in the mouth.There doesn't seem to be any logic in the direction people troll.They just seem to go where ever.China Creek for example people simply do a loop without cutting you off.And another thing that amazed me was the number of rods out with weights,their lines are 200 feet behind.But I suppose if we want fish we'll need to butt in.

quote:Originally posted by brisco

I'm kind of new to the Cap. and find it a bit stressful fishing right in the mouth.There doesn't seem to be any logic in the direction people troll.They just seem to go where ever.China Creek for example people simply do a loop without cutting you off.And another thing that amazed me was the number of rods out with weights,their lines are 200 feet behind.But I suppose if we want fish we'll need to butt in.