Sport Fishing Advisory Board Meeting!!!! BE THERE

fish stalker

SFAB Meeting March 21st Wednesday Four Point Sheraton Hotel (behind Costco in Langford) 7pm

All public welcome!!

If you care about fishing now or in the future show up and show your support!!

Please tell your friends who may have not heard about the meeting as well. Power in numbers!

I could not see a notice for this in the 'Meetings' section.

Last edited by a moderator:
Suggest all SFBC forum members wear a name tag with their forum handle on their chest for recognition.

I'll be the guy with the beard :D

Well I'll be the younger guy with the beard ;):D

Quite the meeting. I don't think sport fishermen were open to wiring with DFO to reduce numbers.

Wow what a turn out. I didnt see any notices but I was told there was mention of it in a TC article or two. I posted up on a few forums and used vic and criagslist just incase to try and get numbers up. I am new to saltwater fishing but born and raised in Vic and plan on spending quite a few more years here. I am trying to educate myself on the issues that rec fishers are facing and hopefully help be apart of the solution. Not just a bump on the log. Here some of my thoughts.

I have always have mixed feelings about media and what and how it portrays a situation. This is no different, esp with the clips I have seen tonight from chek. CTV was the news crew who was there and wish they had stuck around to get some educated points that were brought up after they left. They have a tendency to twist things and leave out important and relevant numbers and facts.

Just a thought id like to know about is the latest clip that aired and hearing what was said tonight I would like to know what measures fn is taking? There impact on that particular Fraser run is 35% while rec is 11 and they make us seem like the bad guy.