Future of BC Rivers?!

Whole in the Water

Scary stuff! As fishers, outdoor recreationalists and tax payers we should be very concerned and make this an election issue!

Howdy,

Rafe sent me this and if any of you are the slightest bit uncertain about Campbell's intentions - or how you're going to vote in the spring
- you
won't be after reading Damien's rebuff.

Please pass it on to all you can.

/Standing for Wild Salmon,/

Terry

Damien Gillis is a brilliant filmmaker and is my colleague with Save our Rivers Society www.saveourrivers.ca <http://www.saveourrivers.ca>

Below you will find the most articulate and thorough case against the autocrat Campbell's energy policy I've ever read. It's in response to a badly informed article in the Globe and mail.

I earnestly suggest you read it and pass it on to your address book

My name is Damien Gillis and I'm a Vancouver filmmaker producing the POWERPLAY documentary series for Save Our Rivers Society on the attempted give-away of BC's rivers and historic public power system by the Campbell Government to multinational private power companies and global capital. I strongly urge you to visit saveourrivers.ca to check out POWERPLAY, articles by our official spokesperson Rafe Mair, and other detailed information about private river power licenses and this private power agenda, which represents the greatest threat to our environment, economy, society, and ultimately, sovereignty.