Search results

1. lemmy

Welded aluminum build

I’ve got a modified Cope 22 Nanoose built by E&D. You’re welcome to check it out in person if you want . It’s definitely not quite as well finished as the spendy ones , but, it’s a solidly built, safe boat. It’s moored at False Creek … Cheers , Lemmy
  2. lemmy

Boats on Used Victoria and Other Areas

Definitely cheaper fuel , a half hour to Sandheads , and if you get a US license , a beautiful tack is right out front of the marina ….
  3. lemmy

It's only money right??? Remote steering or Auto pilot?

I’m running a ComNav 1420 on my boat . Trouble free for 8 years now… easy to use. There’s a used one on EBay.ca for 750 including pump. That’s a decent deal. It’s located in Port McNeill.
  4. lemmy

Marinated Alaska Black cod

I’ve been using the Nobu black cod recipe for many years now, varying the soak times . I like 18-24hrs best. It’s also great on salmon , ling cod, chicken and pork chops!
  5. lemmy

Wedding Venue (Lodge etc) in Lower Mainland?

Been to a couple weddings there. Very nice spot!
  6. lemmy

Hmmm …. Now you got me thinking!!! lol.
  7. lemmy

Depending on the hours , that could be a great deal. Love the motor with shaft. Stand up head. Trailer looks good . My neighbour has the 27 Mackinaw and it’s a nice boat to fish on ! Solid. think this one would be worth a look Capt. Ed?
  8. lemmy

2023 OFFISHALL Vancouver-Howe Sound-Sechelt Reports Thread

It’s picked up a bit at Pam Rocks now … still just choppy in Lions Bay . It’s supposed to drop to 5-15 northerly in Howe Sound around noon .
  9. lemmy

2023 OFFISHALL Vancouver-Howe Sound-Sechelt Reports Thread

Wind is dropping fast at Pam Rocks… there’s just a few whitecaps right along the eastern side of Gambier . Just small chop right in front of me in Lions Bay. Grace was decent yesterday…. Got a 66 and a 75 in an hour around noon. Prawning was ok too .
  10. lemmy

Recommendations for January Charter