Winter Harbour

C

Cannon Ballz

Heading to Winter Harbour August 1-7th(Kokanee Kruz fishing with the bros.).Fish for Springs and Halis, any help for depths-gear-spots(for Salmon) would be greatly appreciated.Never fished up there before,are we to early?Late?.Your replies are appreciated.

Thanks C-Ballz

im no expert and have never been up there but my friend just got back from there and the weather completely kept him off the water, when he did peek out, he was able to get fish, thankfully he booked about 8 days for that vacation

Are you being guided??
or do it yourself??

Your timing is good, there should be lots of fish around. From Cliffe Pt. in will be closed, but other than that, the lighthouse, Cliffe Pt out, the Highway and Lippy Py should all produce fish, both coho's and springs. The usual will produce, anchovies, cop car spoons, blue green hootchies etc.

SS

Fishing001.jpg

Hey Sitka, We are a bunch of do it yourselfers.Thanks for the tips maybe we'll see you and Serengeti out there. Was wondering is there bait and tackle in Winter Harbour?

Thanks C-Ballz

Happy to hear about the salt wash` er, downer, Running out of bait is one thing running out of Happy pop is a much ,much more serious problem[:([V]. Thanks for the road info Sitka,What Quality or Quantity of Springs can a guy expect that time of the year.

Thanks C-Ballz

I am not to sure as this is my first year fishing the area. Serengetti and a couple of others would be more helpful than I. I would suspect good # of 20's with some 30 and 40's mixed in. The Marble River run has huge fish and they are an Aug fish, along with the mixed stocks from Conuma, Robertson Creek and the US.

Type in Quatsino or Winter Harbour on the seach and you will get lots of info.

I will be fishing there again this weekend and the first weekend in Aug as well. After all it is only 2 hours from my door to Kains Light.

SS

Fishing001.jpg