Cowichan River Browns

Scott2010

What is the retention law for them right now.The regs make no mention of no retention, although I think that's the general rule up there.

Cheers, Scott

Yes.......

From the reg book....

NEW WILD TROUT RELEASE
ALL STREAMS REGULATION
Newly introduced for 2011-13 is a region
wide regulation requiring the release of
all wild origin trout in streams. This regulation allows only hatchery origin trout in
streams to be harvested, except where
prohibited by water specific regulation.
In Region 1, stream hatchery origin trout
can be distinguished from wild origin
trout by the presence of a healed scar
in place of the adipose fin. Please note,
this regulation does not apply to lakes.
For more information please contact
regional fisheries staff at (250) 751-3100

youre full of it, ive been flyfishing the Cowichan for 48 years, thats the only trout in there in the summer months and theyre great sport on fly, another know nothing

Actually they were introduced in the 30's in order to provide you with a summer fishing opportunity....maybe look it up before calling someone else a "know nothing" lol

Haha I love guys that hurl insults knowing nothing of what they are talking about. Look it up before you make yourself look silly there Lakeside6... Ahh the internet

Don't get me wrong I don't kill 'em and waste 'em I eat 'em!

They're good but Rainbows are better.

Guys: please sign this petition to get governments off their asses and ensure better operation of the weir. The Cowichan needs water for any fish to survive - esp. the Chinook.

http://www.onecowichan.ca

From the reg book....

NEW WILD TROUT RELEASE
ALL STREAMS REGULATION
Newly introduced for 2011-13 is a region
wide regulation requiring the release of
all wild origin trout in streams. This regulation allows only hatchery origin trout in
streams to be harvested, except where
prohibited by water specific regulation.
In Region 1, stream hatchery origin trout