Advise on $4995 Used 17 Lifetimer Runabout w 90h

Salted

Looking for buying advise from seasoned boat owners - Please chime in or PM me if you have any advise - I'm new at this.

I've been looking for my first boat for several months - Dad passed on recently and fishing really helps me remember the good times. First baby is on the way too - sooo it's obviously time to buy a boat!

I'd been looking for a deal on a 14-16 welded aluminum with trailer and power - more tin boat than anything else (a light boat will be easier for me to launch and manage).

Anyways, this boat came along today, and it seems like a good deal:

http://www.usednanaimo.com/classified-ad/Lifetimer-Aluminum-Runabout_25520374

It's a 17.3 Welded Aluminum Lifetimer boat
90HP 2 Stroke
Trailer
lifetime.jpg
In good working order, owner says it needs nothing.

Any advise for me? (Questions I should ask, things to look out for?) It's very much appreciated!

Looks like a great deal to me and won't last long. I own a plastic boat so I am not sure what to look for in a popcan boat. Those old 90's are great long lasting motors. I am sure Sculpin can let you know what to look for in a popcan

you may want to jump on that one fairly quick if it's in decent shape. what year is it? don't think you can go too wrong at that price as long as the hull is in good shape. check for corrosion... lifetimer are known for making good boats.

Hopefully in the time it took to make this post someone didn't snap it up.. Hope you get it .. Looks to good to be true....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

That was well underpriced. Best thing to do when a deal comes like that is dont post it on a forum and call the guy and tell him your on the way with a deposit lol

Buy it before I do! That's a really durable motor, so if it's running it'll probably run for a while. Looks like a great price