Search results

1. 2

2024 Victoria and Oak Bay Reports

We did a trip out to Constance yesterday - the drop off at the south end was the most productive. 80 feet on the DR . The waterfront was dead.
  2. 2

What's happening to Used Victoria?

I have been using UsedVictoria for many years. I went to place an add today and a “Facebook” login popped up. It appears you now have to join “Facebook” in order to use Used Victoria? And to join Facebook you have to upload a photo Id (drivers license I assume) of yourself!. Facebook has had...
  3. 2

GoFish camera

I would like to hear comments (good or bad) from anyone that has used the GoFish underwater camera. Any suggestions on the best place to buy?
  4. 2

105 pound Rivers inlet Chinook

Does anyone have info on a 105.6 pound chinook caught recently at Rivers Inlet. The weight was calculated from taped measurements and released. From what I have heard several people witnessed the measuring and releasing of the fish. I would guess this is a world record for sport caught chinook.
  5. 2

CFAX News Poll

CFAX-1070 News Poll: Is the Department of Fisheries & Oceans new restrictions on salmon fishing off BC's coast -- too severe? www.iheartradio.ca/cfax-1070
  6. 2

Daiwa Tanacom 750

I would like to hear from anyone owning a a Tanacom 750 electric reel - just general feedback on reliability and cost of maintenance. Daiwa recommends replacing the power cord every 2 years - has anyone replaced or had problems with the cord - cost?
  7. 2

2017 Frostbite Derby?

Anyone know if the Frostbite derby is on this year?
  8. 2

Cowichan River Chinook

Anyone have info on the chinook returns in the Cowichan this year?
  9. 2

Possession Point

Does anyone know exactly what the black pipes are running down to the water from those ugly townhouses on Possession Point? - sewer outfall? ?
  10. 2

Double Eagle windshield frame - paint flaking off