My Response to the David Suzuki Foundation - Vivian Krause

Sushihunter

http://fairquestions.typepad.com/rethink_campaigns/2011/06/response-to-dsf-3june2011.html

RE: 23 Press Releases & Web-Pages No Longer On-line. My Response to the David Suzuki Foundation

Mr. Robinson,

Your article yesterday raises several points. It would have been nice if you would have sent me a copy or somehow let me know that you posted this article. As it was, I found out on Twitter.

1. Our Correspondence
You suggest that we have a long history of communication and that last year (eg. 2010), you decided to stop dedicating resources to responding to my correspondence. Its true that I've been writing letters to David Suzuki for some time, four years, in fact. However, the only responses that I've received are 1) a brief e-mail from Dr. Suzuki in May of 2007, 2) an e-mail from Jay Ritchlin in June of 2007, and 3) an e-mail from Mr. Ritchlin in June of 2009.

When we met in February of 2010, you said that you would get back to me about the document (46 pages) that I provided. However, I did not receive any response from you.
In light of the above, I don't see how you can say that the David Suzuki Foundation has dedicated much in the way of resources to respond to my inquiries.

2. Removed Press Releases & Web-Pages
You say, "all of our formal publications, briefing notes and research remain readily available on our site and are searchable — including our science." That's not what I find.

As I've said, 23 press releases and web-pages about farmed salmon and salmon farming are no longer on-line at your foundation's web-site. This includes, as far as I can tell, every single one of the press releases that the David Suzuki Foundation issued to publicize research about contaminants in farmed salmon, and sea lice.