Diesel Heater Thru Hull

Hello gang, This is my first time on the forum but have been following for some time now. I am in the process of installing a diesel heater on my 25' Walkaround Fish hawk Fibreglass sport fish boat. I am wondering if anyone has done the same with a grady, pursuit, trophy style boat. The location of the thru hull is where im wondering if having its below the rub rail about 24" above the waterline is going to be an issue. I have the condensation trap built and will have the exhaust with a gooseneck uphill loop to prevent water ingress then it dips down to the heater location in a compartment in the cabin. I am trying my best to have it all tucked away and not exposed. A friend has his mounted on the wall behind the helm and the exhaust is mounted on the walk around portion of the boat, but it is right in the open and much louder when operated as well that way. Just seeing if other people have installed heaters in their boats. The idea is to keep the windows from fogging and throw some heat into the cabin as well for those cold winter fishing days.

Thanks!

Yes you should be fine mine is about the same height as for heater you can install anywhere, mine is inside one of my cabinets hidden just make sure you have a fresh air vent near it so it can draw. many a heater are installed in tucked away hidden cabinets. on the flow end you can place the ducking they use and use splitters with a reducer to place hoses where you want it, best advice I can give you is place the vent low as heat rises and then you get the whole area warmed up. my one vent is about a foot from the lower deck and it heats up my entire forward cabin and then the whole inside of my cabin , I simply love my heater