Boat Launching at French Creek

Dgsafe

Okay, I’m new to the boating world , got my boat last September and loving it, always travel from my home in Wall Beach all the way to Brechin to launch, cause it’s clean and everyone is courteous and never a headache. Today I got out after 10 am which I think is late and I found Brechin full for trailer parking, did find some cars parked in the trailers area and was choked that they were there, but that’s another story.
So I drove all the way to French Creek ( first time launch here )and actually found a spot to park, that’s when the fun began, wow what happened to courtesy and respect for fellow boaters.
I had everything ready to go, backed down the ramp, dumped the boat and tied it up at the rear of the dock, 4 minutes tops!
Jump in the truck and as I am trying to come up and park, a truck with a trailer and sea doo are coming at me, wait in front of him is a truck and 16 foot boat in front of him.
Okay, am I missing something, is their some magical way to perform this act that I am not aware of, should I have zig or zagged or just backed my entire rig in to the water? I just politely asked the guy where he was planning on going with me in the way, and his answer was “Lasqueti island”
Anyways that was over with, had a great time cruising around the islands for a few hours and decided to come back early to beat the rush of many fishing boats out there today.
On the way in 1 boat is ahead of me, I now got my bumpers on the starboard side and am pulling in behind the boat ahead of me as he runs up to get his tow vehicle. All of a sudden someone comes down the same ramp pulls in beside the guy ahead of me, and backs his boat off the trailer and in doing so, almost hits me as I am getting ready to tie up to the dock. WTF?