What year is this SangsterCraft??

W

Wayne

Hi. I am a newbie to this forum and find the info in the site quite informative. Thanks.

I have recently obtained a small daytripper from an elderly relative in Vernon.
It's a 13.5 foot SangsterCraft and after several hours of cleanup it's started to show it's true quality. Now seems a pretty nice little boat!
However, circumstances now force our family to sell it. But before we do, I would like an idea of the vintage of this little guy. Judging from the heavy fg layup and embossed lettering ..and colours, I think it may have been made in the 60's but am not sure. There doesn't appear to be any other identifiable marks or plates.

Anyone know how I can determine a better pinpoint of age?

Here's the website that shows the boat in all its glory: http://Boat.TitaniumWebs.com

Wayne

Beautiful little unit Wayne-a real classic!
And cheap too!
Sorry I can't help with the vintage but I want to say Thank You for posting the offer.

Beautiful little unit Wayne-a real classic!
And cheap too!
Sorry I can't help with the vintage but I want to say Thank You for posting the offer.

I'm guessing but I would say somewhere around early 1960's? My dad had a 15 ft sangster that was late 1960's and it was somewhat similar to that although looked slightly more modern.

I'm guessing but I would say somewhere around early 1960's? My dad had a 15 ft sangster that was late 1960's and it was somewhat similar to that although looked slightly more modern.

hey guys, i looked at a boat yesterday, it was a 18 foot sangster with a cuddy and rebuilt 140 and leg. boat seemed in pretty good shape, but seemed to me the price of 6300 abit steep. considering its a 1977 and the canvas was pretty thrashed. I had a 18 foot sangster and it had a 1 year old top and good strong motor and i let it go to some guy in bamfeild for 3700, and to my knowledge he's still fishin it good. so any advise would be takin to mind, thanks
.......steelheadman