Stamp River Service Road

Derby

Crew Member
Hi all,
Does anyone have the story on why service road gateon the Stamp River is now locked? Heard a story just wondered if anyone heard anything?

Sounds like someone had a good fire going down where you pull your boat out?.Not sure just know it was locked today and it was a good thing I didn't drop my boat in first.Guess one needs to talk to the city and find out if we need to buy key's like the Cowichan river
=:(

CRAP!

Please let us know anything you might find out in this regard!
Wondering now just what happened, and it will become an excuse to permanently eliminate one of the few boat access points...

Nog

I'm out that way tomorrow and will check again. If not I cannot make any call till next wqeek. Will keep you in the loop
=:D

hey guys newbie here, the gate you are talking about is it on the left just past the airport?

Hey Newb, no its not. Service Rd leads to Somass Park. Great little boat launch and ******** area after a day on the flow:D

Pass the Pack

nice pics bacon....good thing u caught that in the salt....cause if u caught it in the rvr...u would prob. get an ear full!!!LMFAO

That place is becoming a joke. Our drift boat is becoming a garage ornament. Unless we are running the jet the river and it's launches are becoming pointless. I have written many letters to the city councel asking why they wouldn't want to promote and create a more user friendly system. After all the money and effort that is dropped into that system you would think they would try to attract more people by offering a usable drifbboat launch.

We should be putting pressure on the Minstry to be getting more access to the rivers with proper launchs and take outs.Just look at the Cowichan you need $200 for keys.