stainless fishing pliers ?

I'm trying to find a good quality needle nose fishing plier. something that can remove hooks, cut line etc. Something that won't rust up in a week.
What do you guys use?

I'm trying to find a good quality needle nose fishing plier. something that can remove hooks, cut line etc. Something that won't rust up in a week.
What do you guys use?
I found these quite useful for lighter duty as you describe...until the little cutter by the jaws simply fell off. Neither the manufacturer or the retailer helped out (I simply wanted to buy a replacement cutter instead of a brand new plier).

However, prior to the part falling off, they were quite handy and rust-free. Made by P Line.

Attachments

• adaro-pliers-gold-e1544128148666.jpg
    adaro-pliers-gold-e1544128148666.jpg
    15.9 KB · Views: 78
I’ve been using Rapala SS pliers for several years. Local shops usually have lots and they’re pretty cheap.

Last edited:
I found these quite useful for lighter duty as you describe...until the little cutter by the jaws simply fell off. Neither the manufacturer or the retailer helped out (I simply wanted to buy a replacement cutter instead of a brand new plier).

However, prior to the part falling off, they were quite handy and rust-free. Made by P Line.

I had a blue set of those for awhile. They were pretty good but unfortunately they sink just as quickly as other pairs over the years! lol

Those p line pliers are aluminum I believe.

On my second pair.

First just wore out and became loose after several years.

The line cutter failed first but rarely used that. Carry line snipper in my pocket.

I have a pair from Home Depot....may have been the brand Husky. They are not the shiny silver steel but have that sort of anodized charcoal grey type appearance to the steel. Bought them at least 5 years ago....likely almost 8 years ago and not a speck of rust on them.