Purchasing Boat Gas

eaglemaniac

I was considering filling my three plastic 25 ltr. tanks, while the prices are reasonable. Should I add Stabl to them now as I'm not sure if I will use right away? I generally start fishing in May but could do some winter spring or prawning in February. Does it make any difference in performance? Thanks;) eman

Why would you not wait? the prices could still go down, and even if they started to go up. 2 cents for 75 liters that's $1.50

I am by no means an economist by trade, but the price of oil should technically not rebound until someone gives on the over supply problem, whether it be OPEC or some other party.

As Ricky from TPB says "Supply and command"

I've been monitoring all the other Island city gas prices and they are all 06 t0 10 cents more then the Comox Valley. with the roller coaster pricing in this area, I thought it might be a good time to top up. I'm more concerned with adding Stabl to fresh gas rather then the price. I usually use Stabl at the end of the season for over wintering. Thanks.;) eman

Eman,

At .90c a litre you can't go wrong filling a couple jerry cans.
with Stabl added you shouldn't have any problem.
If it continues down, fill another and lower your average price

jmho :)

Best to store in a dark or shaded place. Uv is bad for gas also get fuel with no ethanol it will store better

I'm more concerned with adding Stabl to fresh gas rather then the price. I usually use Stabl at the end of the season for over wintering. Thanks.;) eman