Pod for a 24' Trophy?

Striker

Hello

Been looking at buying a 24' Trophy with the Alaskan Pilot House. It needs a motor and outdrive replacement, so I was wondering if this boat was a good candidate for a pod and outboard instead. I have no experience with this type of mod and would need it built and installed in the lower mainland.
Can anyone recommend doing this and know of someone who can build it for me? How much money should I budget for?
It would sure add deck space.

Thanks for any help.

Joe

Attachments

• Trophy.jpg
    Trophy.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 881
  • Troph2.jpg
    Troph2.jpg
    83.5 KB · Views: 946
I think it would be a great boat for a pod if the transom is solid, I think you can get a pod done up for around 2-3 grand, so depends on how much you want to throw into it, and if its structurally sound enough to support it,

I've got one on a 21 trophy with the Alaskan bulkhead,works great with a 200hp Evinrude.I plugged the old outdrive hole,so any work on transome was done then!As mentioned,a good look at the transom and stingers would be advised

I would suggest giving Pawel @ Streamline Boats a call. Located just off Golden Ears way in Maple Ridge. He did a great job building my bracket, but I have seen some excellent pods he's built as well. A full pod with swim grid built to match will start around 3k i believe but don't quote me, that's his business lol. His accent is thick but if you can get through that he is a great guy to work with.

You can always rebuild the transom and also the stringers if you need to. It will be a lot easier and cheaper if you don’t need to or just need to do the transom.