Choosing a flasher

Pineapple Express

I wanna know how you guys choose a flasher.

I've been fishing with riggers for about 5 years now and I've been steadily increasing the number of flashers I've got. Each time I buy a new one there's a sticker that entices me like "moonjelly" or "double glow" or "guide series" or some other nonsense. Sometimes I buy a flasher on recommendation from a forum member, or I see somebody posting success in the reports section with a certain flasher. I even bought one of those Looks That Kill flashers with a pretty lady on it.

So now I've got a bin with about 30 flashers with various colours of green, purple, red, etc. I don't know all the names.

So how do you choose what flasher to use? Based on water clarity? Do you pair the flasher colour with the lure colour? Let's hear your thoughts!

Thanks for the pic showing the combos. I wanna know why/how you paired the lures with the flashers. Like for example why did you pair the red blade flasher with the white hootchy and the green flashy hootchy?

Knowing what the colours and textures mean is very important. The bubbly texture that's an off yellow is glow. The smooth colourful stickers are UV. Yesterday in Vancouver we were fishing 130ft and the water isn't clear. So any flasher with glow on both sides would be optimal. But in the summer when catching spring at 45 feet UV gear will be me effective. In between depth use something with UV and glow. On a hot bright day the glow will be washed out by the sun, do UV only especially up top ..Water clarity, sun light and depth are factors. Also charging glow is key. Personally in Vancouver this year I think my flasher selection is more important the spoon or hoochie colour.