Carolina Classic

demco99

Walk by one of these boats at the dock every time I head out fishing. Definitely a favourite. Beautiful lines and a huge back deck for fishing. Haven't seen any others on the west coast. Anyone have any experience with them?

100_0364 by Nick Demco, on Flickr

They also have a 25' model now with outboards that looks pretty sweet:

carolina-classic-25 by Nick Demco, on Flickr

I have zero experience on the water with them but it's on my list as well. Not to mention the Albemarle 265/268 depending if you want a leg or jackshaft. I'd love to have the outboard version but they haven't been available for too many years and I have yet to find a used one. The new ones are pricey. Lots of info on THT and other forums. A well built tank and is supposed to ride like a much bigger boat. I made an inquiry to the factory about getting a used one and converting it to a pod/outboard setup but they thought it might be a bit of an ordeal to get the weight balance with the mid engine design. Let us know when you buy one and I'll come for a sea trial! lol

Psssst....you used to walk by one going out to your float too. ;)

Right at the T as you head out to the floats.

They are sweet.

Harper44 on here has experience with them. That might even be his that you posted a picture of. I looked at these and Shamrocks at one point because of the mid ship placement of the engine and the performance that you get, especially with diesel power. My opinion is from kicking the tires only, no real experience so I'll stop now.

I have seen a few on Lake Ontario. You may want to check out "Lake Ontario united" - all about fishing on the lake.
Stosh

There's are a few locally. There's a member on here I know and he has a 2000 25CC but I will let him respond here or via PM.