Awesome - "Must See" - Fishfarming Film!

Oh look Sockeyefry, it's not just Alex. I guess you'll be busy trying to discredit all these biologists. Get busy, it might take you a while.....

CR,

Haven't had a chance to yet, but I will. Although I am not expecting anything new or earth shattering. Just the same ole BS regurgitated by the Anti's

Sockeye, you can call it bullsheet all you want but if I had my way even factory farming would get my kick in the pants, no one is better. They are just making a mess and under the pretense of feeding a hungry world. The only ones being fed are rich pockets.[8D]

IMG_1445.jpg

Just as I thought, 16 minutes of the same BS. The film maker obviously went to the Micheal Moore school of misinformation and innuendo.

Cheers All,

I am a high school teacher with 4 university degrees, own and operate a fishing charter company as well as a company that does supervision for the courts.

In this day of increased environmental enlightenment and access to real and relevent biological information from most of the highest and brightest academic sources available, it is baffling that anyone could support fish farming in British Columbia. I understand that when the government does it is usually due to elected officials, with no training in the subject, simply bending to financial incentives.

However when the members of our society support fish farming I must question where their inducements come from for certainly there is nothing in the fish farming literature nor scientific reports that would lend support for any sane person in allowing fish farms in our beautiful British Columbia.