Advice on the Kingfisher Angler 1825 Warrior

EasternAngler

Hi everyone,
I am in the process of looking into getting my first boat and while researching i came across the Kingfisher boats. Being from the east side i really haven't been able to get any reviews around these boats. Thought i would post here for some advice and help since these boats are well know on the west coast.
Specifically im looking at the warrior 1825 for fishing bigger lakes ( lake Ontario being 15 minutes from me ) but also to use for some family outings and tow the kids around.
Question i have is does anyone have any experience on how the boat would handle these bigger lakes be compared to others in the same category ( meaning the riveted boats).
Since im still learning and researching, the boats beam compared to other similar sized 17-18ft boats for example if i compare it to the G3 Angler which even in a 17ft length has a 96inch beam. Does the Kingfisher warrior have a disadvantage in stability due to the narrower beam and just drift fishing and the waves are 1-2 ft. How would it compare, also does the depth of the keel add to stability. Again if i compare the G3 Angler v17 has a deeper keel , what advantage or disadvantage would this have versus the shallower keel of the kingfisher warrior.
Would appreciate any input since there is a ton of choice of the other boats but after coming across the kingfisher multi species boat i really couldn't find much written about or anyone's experience with the boat. Even with dealers they seem ti not know much about the hull comparisons etc. Its basically that it seems people seem to to with the regular well known brands around here and hardly consider the Kingfisher multi species boats. I have my eye on a 2019 which the dealer seems to be willing to give me a decent price which is comparable to the other riveted boats in the same category from a price perspective.

You're gonna get general replies I think. Here's mine: