Search results

1. Stosh

Striper 2100 cc do I buy it, I’m a beginner , and newbie?

I ran a 2000 Striper 21cc with a 200 Honda on it for 18 years. I live on Vancouver Island and often fished out of Bamfield running 25 miles offshore in July/August. It was a great boat and never let me down. I have also fished in the Sea of Cortez on other boats and wouldn’t have a problem in...
  2. Stosh

Vacation in British Columbia/ Alberta - some kindly questions

Lukas I’m an old retired guy who was lucky enough to fish in many parts of the world. If I travelled alone or with another fisherman, I would go fishing wherever possible. I would almost always hire a guide so as not to waste too much time learning the rules etc. However, if I travelled with my...
  3. Stosh

Your favorite Spoons

156, 602 and 140 tubbies were my favourite plugs. Cop car, plus white or green a white hootchies. Enjoy Stosh
  4. Stosh

Vancouver Boat Show 2024

Many years ago, a guy rides a bicycle into a boatyard on Mitchell Island and signs a deal for the construction of a 90 foot boat! Never judge a book by the cover. Over dressing can make you overpay! Stosh
  5. Stosh

What's for dinner tonight ?

I marinated a piece of spring in soy sauce, maple syrup, mirin and Dash lemon pepper. Cooked on a cedar plank in an air fryer ( first time using the plank). Served it with 3 cheese tortellini covered with Pesto sauce. Turned out great - the boss said she loved it! Stosh
  6. Stosh

BC Assessments are Out Now

In View Royal, some are up 2/3% some are down 2/3% on average ~ unless you are on the water, then you‘re up 10%. I’m sure there will be many appeals Stosh
  7. Stosh

Cuts of meat on sale

I bought the family size - thicker and even less expensive @$49.75 per kg less the scene card discount! Thanks for the tip Stosh
  8. Stosh

What's For Breakfast This Morning :)

Back home ~ that’s Diamond Head in the background, not the Malahat!
  9. Stosh

What's For Breakfast This Morning :)