Search results

1. BananasQ

High Tech Jigging

WRT to the finding the bait balls - I have been doing this, but not finding fish feeding on them. I think my area is tougher (Sechelt Inlet, very few salmon) - if you are not marking Salmon above the school do you go try find another one?
  2. BananasQ

High Tech Jigging

Have given this technique a couple of goes now - what's been interesting to me is that i have had zero success with the flatfall jigs, but the Mac Deep has smashed it. Unsure if I am doing something "wrong" with the flatfalls, but the Mac Deep will remain my go-to for the time being.
  3. BananasQ

Benefits of Garmin Clearvu vs "Traditional" sonar view

So, bit of a newbie here. Finally got a finder on my 12' boat and was out on the prowl jigging for springs. I have a Garmin 4CV vivid and was running it in Traditional and Clearvu mode, fish alarm on but otherwise out of the box settings with I the stock GT20 transducer. Clearvu didn't give me...
  4. BananasQ

Sechelt Inlet Crabbing?

Inlet has been pretty dead for past 5 years or so - hopefully it will come back at some point but from a couple of test sets done this year, we are not even getting any undersized. Davis Bay seems to be remaining strong.
  5. BananasQ

High Tech Jigging

Thanks - will plan on going for this then. :)
  6. BananasQ

High Tech Jigging

I'm looking to get my 12ft boat rigged for jigging up on the sunshine coast in 2022 - will be perfect for me and the youngest. For fish finders, any reason why a Garmin STRIKER Plus 4cv Fishfinder with GT20-TM Transducer wouldnt be up to the task for this? TIA
  7. BananasQ

Favourite picture from 2021 salmon season

Well, maybe not as chrome as I would have liked, but my youngest kids first salmon meant the world to her, which meant the world to me. Casted, hooked and landed all by herself - got myself a good fishing buddy for many years to come. Loving this thread - great pics everyone!
  8. BananasQ

Prawning in Red Tide

Thanks chaps!