Search results

1. C

Insured Value of Your Boat

Great reminder, a little to late for me though. My 20ft aluminium is in on an insurance claim and will unfortunatley be written off. I bought out of Oregon about 5 years ago when the dollar was almost on par. I have slowly done alot of updates small and fairly large and [my fault] have not kept...
  2. C

5.7 litre merc, reliable engine builders?

Hey guys, long story short my boat sank tied up to the dock at the lake last weekend. Still in with insurance and waiting on that, but I think my main engine will be toast, they are saying they won't cover my two year old 9.9 merc kicker. I am a diesel engine mechanic by trade and would look...
  3. C

Fishing in Portugal?

Just wondering if anyone has ever been? I am heading there on a family vacation this summer, my wifes side of the family is originally from there and they speak the language so communication should not be an issue. I know there is lots of fishing done there as it is one of their main industries...
  4. C

Fishing Trip

Johnson lake not to far from Barriere is a really nice spot. Lake is a really beautiful blue colour
  5. C

22-26 Ft. trailer Wanted

Not mine, just happened to see it this morning. A bit more $$ than you said but looks in nice shape http://www.kijiji.ca/v-travel-trailer-camper/kamloops/trailsport-23rs/1243317466?enableSearchNavigationFlag=true
  6. C

ice fishing up north

Hey everyone, I'm heading up around Ft. St. John or Dawson creek area for an elk hunting trip in about a week. We might take one or two afternoons and try to find a decent size pike. I have never fished for pike ice or not so I have no idea what to try? Anyone have any tips on lures or legal...
  7. C

Queen Charlotte's Fishing!

WOW!!! Great video!!
  8. C

Looking for 4.3 merc