Search results

1. Birdsnest

Diesel Air Heaters

I've been running a espar D4 for over 12 years in my boat. Over the years I have replaced more than 3 thermostats, fuel pumps, and now I am having to replace a blower motor (400$) for the second time. This amidst a lot of maintanance of exaust pipes and air hoses. Note, aluminum tape is...
  2. Birdsnest

Scotty down rigger guts part?

What part it in the location of the red circle?
  3. Birdsnest

Petition: Open the boat launches in forestry and provincial campsites.

Having access to our local lakes and waterways is important for outdoor activity and our mental well being. It has been said time and again by our Provincial Health Officer that outdoor activity while physically distancing is important for our mental health and our Provincial Government has...
  4. Birdsnest

Canned Tuna Snacks

Those of us who are isolating are doing some things they've always wanted to do. With all this isolating I have be canning frozen salmon and tuna snacks. My vacuum sealing is pretty good but after a year I find the product against the bag is freezer tainted. I can taste it and smell it and I...
  5. Birdsnest

Corona Virus: What are you doing to contribute to reduce the curve?

I think this is an important second thread on the situation. The intent is to share ideas so we as individuals and groups can move forward aggressively on containing the virus. Im a single person so I have its fairly easy although it is still life altering. Ive developed 2 Walls of...
  6. Birdsnest

Fish farms carbon footprint among lowest affirms study

This article does not apply to closed containment. “Ocean-based salmon farms are powered largely by clean, limitless ocean currents rather than electricity and oil, which positions the industry to meet the world’s growing demand for healthy, nutrient-rich protein while reducing environmental...
  7. Birdsnest

Lowrance HDS 12 gen 3 Radar issue