Search results

1. FishWhisperer

Jughead new!

Be sure to enter your pics for the "Show Us Your Jugs" photo contest. August prize is a set of 2 High Speed Scotty Downriggers!! September edition of Island Fisherman magazine. 28 lbs on Jughead needlefish combo.
  2. FishWhisperer

Idea For a Baithead....

I have a 3D printer and I'm no expert but, I think that even with the CAD it would be difficult to print a perfect piece of that design. There would be a lot of post-print finishing, like my project. You would also have to build a "raft" or some sort of support structure in order to print the...
  3. FishWhisperer

Jughead new!

4. FishWhisperer

Idea For a Baithead....

Yup, sure is :)
  5. FishWhisperer

Idea For a Baithead....

...make one.
  6. FishWhisperer

Jughead new!

Seafever, "standard hoochies" or Octo hoochies best fit in a small Jughead. Cuttlefish hoochies fit the medium Jughead best. And, I never use gum puckies. Just beads. I designed the packaging for Jugheads. I apologize as it is my fault that it does not state that 40 lb. mono is used (on all...
  7. FishWhisperer

O-FISH-ALL 2014 Vancouver, Howe Sound, Sunshine Coast Reports Thread!

Keep getting the updated weather buoy reports and pick your window. If they're calling for a change in the wind (speed, direction) it will always happen just before or as the tide changes. Always. Every time. SE (easterlies) will always bring precipitation. NW (westerlies) will always bring...
  8. FishWhisperer

Jughead new!

Good Point Dogbreath. Another thing, the first time anyone used a teaser, did you just toothpick the bait and throw it over the side and expect it to be the "be-all end-all? If so then I'd bet you prob wouldn't speak too highly of teasers either. The point is, an experienced fisher will try his...
  9. FishWhisperer

2014 Ucluelet Fishing Reports