Search results

1. Baxter

More Electrical Questions :)

Thanks for the feedback earlier regarding my questions related to a fuse block. I have ordered a Blue Sea fuse block to replace my inline fuses and to replace a positive bus bar. Just a couple questions. Along with my order I added Dielectric Grease. I have never used this before. My...
  2. Baxter

Fuse Holder Position

Recently I had an issue traced down to a fuse holder buried in the transom (was at the very back where the wires all go through that pass-through - since moved). I replaced the fuse holder and fuse and problems were solved. There are two other inline fuses here, both for the Scotties. There is...
  3. Baxter

Adding a Power Socket / Port Plug

Not exactly sure what these are called (Power socket? Port Plug?) I have seen a few different names. Anyways, I have a Guest Charger on the boat. When I get home I always plug the boat in, and let the charger maintain the batteries. Was the first 'upgrade' I did to the boat after I bought it...
  4. Baxter

Electrical issues help!!

I am at my wits end. I am about to give up - Parker Marine is closed till January, so boat goes in then unless someone here has a good idea! Having some electrical issues with my kingfisher 1825 (2020) Issue is intermittent power to things connected up at the helm, most through the ACC switch...
  5. Baxter

Opinions on Lighting

I rarely boat in the dark. A few times when launching super early, and a few times when time got away from me and I had to head back after sunset. But I have been thinking for some time about adding some spot or flood lights to the boat. Lighting seems to range in price from very cheap to...
  6. Baxter

Replacing Boat Plug