Search results

1. S

Windlass questions..

Appreciate everyone's inputs!!! It's been a crazy year and I need to get this thing in the water!
  2. S

Windlass questions..

I made an impulse buy without any research on a Lewmar Profish 1000 windlass. After purchasing I came to realize the gypsy is oversized for my boat (skagit orca 24xlc). The gypsy requires 5/16" g4 chain and 9/16"-5/8th 3 strand rode. I'm looking to purchase a chain and rode for it but I'm...
  3. S

Boats on Used Victoria and Other Areas

1997 seasport 22 39k https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/1640665750076661/?mibextid=dXMIcH
  4. S

Below waterline primer

I've been looking for similar information The one thing I'll add from what I've read (don't take my post as knowledge, as I'm just learning) is to make sure you use unwaxed polyurethane gelcoat as you can layer it consecutively whereas waxed you cannot. A good video I just watched on the topic...
  5. S

What About Box Crabs?

No call? Haha
  6. S

Photo Thread

Went to houston for some gas turbine training and got to check out the new merc 600 on a boston whaler at the boat show. Im 6'2" and looked tiny infront of these beasts!
  7. S

SOLD price drop BNIB Lowrance Halo20 kit

Not to derail your post, but do you need the point 1 in order to use the radar?
  8. S

Boat prices are finally going down... 450mil down to 40. https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/2342219269306206/?mibextid=dXMIcH
  9. S

Tell Your Best Joke

10. S

Cuts of meat on sale

It's not on sale but I was in Rupert Meats today in prince rupert and discovered Biltong. Its a South African jerky and it is incrediblely good!
  11. S

Shoutout to Bryce, and everyone else.

I just wanted to take a moment to shoutout @bryce who was kind enough to go out of his way and delivered a kicker bracket to me from Port Alberni up to Terrace. I offered him a bottle for his trobles but he declined so I bought him a years membership on the forum instead. Thanks Bryce...
  12. S