Search results

1. Bowbreaker

High Tech Jigging

105 cm?! Wow. That's a fish of a lifetime IMO. Incredible. I've been jigging that area for 7 years now and hooked my largest fish this year at 98 cm x 68.5 cm. Right around the 30lb mark. Our boat hooked three in that class in about 20 min. Lost a really big fish the evening we were fishing...
  2. Bowbreaker

High Tech Jigging

Funny you should mention this... We think very similarly! I spent A LOT of effort on trying different single hook options this summer. I am tired of releasing undersized fish missing an eyeball. Seems like a very unfair way to interact with these fish and unsporting. Also, my hands get abused...
  3. Bowbreaker

High Tech Jigging

Right!! Yes, I know who you are now. Yeah, you know your stuff. No trolling here! Don’t even own down riggers 😉 If Salty says they are Chinook, then they are. He was there. I wasn’t. I haven’t seen Chinook don’t show up on my sonar so dense/tight, so if those arch’s were Chinook. Damn...
  4. Bowbreaker

High Tech Jigging

Most of the archs on that shot are dogfish IMO. They tend to show up in a sine wave pattern.
  5. Bowbreaker

Tales From The Tyee Pool.....2023

Wow… that is a lot longer than I thought. I measured out a 38.5” length x 27” girth and calculated it to be between 36 and 40 Lb using several different formulas.
  6. Bowbreaker

Tales From The Tyee Pool.....2023

What is the length of a well proportioned Chinook that is generally considered to be 30lb? Anyone have a rule of thumb they use?
  7. Bowbreaker

2023 Campbell River Reports

Good to hear there are Chinook back at Kitty Coleman. We hit ‘em pretty good at Wilby last night on jigs. A bunch of smaller Chinook and coho north of Fancisco this morning.
  8. Bowbreaker

2023 Comox Valley-Comox Harbour, Kitty Coleman, Cape Lazo, Denman & Hornby Islands

How has the fishing been at the Kitty hump lately?
  9. Bowbreaker