Search results

1. A

Fishermen. Tune into the Leaders debate this evening.

Here is a subtle heads up people. The pipe line has been approved and gone through before you even knew it was going to happen. I am a petroleum engineer and work contract for many large companies including Shell Canada, who is one of the biggest investors in the northern pipeline off the books...
  2. A

Fishermen. Tune into the Leaders debate this evening.

Unfortunately you are missing one key factor in that evaluation.. We also pay more for fuel than anywhere else in Canada. That is why there is a decrease if in reality any at all. The biggest issue with any of the research represented nowadays is that they never include all the variables, and...
  3. A

2012 Vancouver, Howe sound and Sunshine coast reports thread

Hey all, glad to hear the fish are coming in somewhat steady! I am new to the area and recently moved out from the island to Coquitlam so I have no idea what markers or area's you fish. I am heading off to the mouth of the Cap today and going to try my luck wading through the little shakers. If...
  4. A

Sooke Reports - Spring and Summer 2011

x2 I always use 2/0 or better yet 1/0 for springs to keep the buggers on the line. The longer you play the fish the bigger the hole gets in the fish, so you need a deep elbow on the hook to keep it from slipping out. Mike
  5. A

Heading out to feed all my bait to the sockeye and pinks, it sounds like. Good luck out there gents! I will be on 68 on and off throughout the day. Mike
  6. A

Nice fish there Dirty! I will be out there tomorrow also. Good Luck out there gents! Mike
  7. A

Infectious salmon disease would spell big trouble

This is aweful news guys. I was totally unaware and now even more vengeful, and spiteful when it comes to the damn fish farmers. There really is no reason to not have them on inland processing plants as opposed to wreaking havoc on the environment. Sadly that contaminated water will have to go...
  8. A