All Things COVID-19

Status
Not open for further replies.
if you quarantine/ isolate only the vulnerable then the young people carrying n spreading would not be an issue and economy won’t be as hurt.

also death rate is vastly inflated. Many more have covid than just the ones that have been found via test (ie young healthy people)

Now the death rate data is wrong. Seriously?

Ok Dave here is your ball. You show me from a mathematical, and statistical analysis how the death rate around the world is overinflated. I wait to see it. Otherwise I say your full of it.

No Fox news or Mother Jones. Proper scientific data.

https://www.facebook.com/julianne.nicole7777/posts/10157207325423061
Julianne Nicole
April 24 at 6:49 PM ·
I am a Covid ICU nurse in New York City, and yesterday, like many other days lately, I couldn’t fix my patient. Sure, that happens all the time in the ICU. It definitely wasn’t the first time. It certainly won’t be the last. What makes this patient noteworthy? A few things, actually. He was infected with Covid 19, and he will lose his battle with Covid 19. He is only 23 years old.

Now the death rate data is wrong. Seriously?

Ok Dave here is your ball. You show me from a mathematical, and statistical analysis how the death rate around the world is overinflated. I wait to see it. Otherwise I say your full of it.

No Fox news or Mother Jones. Proper scientific data.
I haven't been following the conversation so I am not sure what death rate you're using but the one I hear getting thrown around in the media is often around three percent and that is wildly inflated, probably by a factor of around ten.

John Ionnadis' study from Stanford puts it around 0.12% although the Stanford research team acknowledge their sample wasn't random as it was recruited from volunteers who answered Facebook ads. And the specificity of the test, who knows.

But lots of research puts it around 0.5% or less.

Stanford study: