Where'd all the prawns go? A newby quandary.

SaltyAlice

This is my first year prawning and I have been enjoying it during the winter months to offset the slower fishing. I have been prawning primarily around common spots close to Vancouver. I have been doing quite well but over the past month my proven set up and spots have slowed down dramatically and I am getting a fraction of the winter haul. So, my questions are:

1) As the spring goes on is the catch smaller because of increased volume of prawning from other sporties?

2) Do the prawns move to a different depth or location this time of year?

3) Should I change anything up or just accept that it will be winter before it picks back up again?

I've seen some decent hauls from over towards Vancouver Island but over here around Howe Sound it doesn't seem to be quite the same.

Thanks!

pretty simple

SOCIAL MEDIA ,forums , facebook , instagram......

newbees turned pro in record time , dock shots, brag shots killed it...
i was one of them , was one of the dumb asses for many years ...
little late to the rodeo unfortunately boys .... bring on the US regs...... time to buy ski boats again, or dust off the lake tinnys lol....
been here , done this a few times over 40 years.....
the writing has been on the wall for 5 years...
prob be banned now lol...
if and when , this ever recovers , m2b , keep your info and knowledge a little closer to your heart !!!
stay safe out there ...
FD

pretty simple

SOCIAL MEDIA ,forums , facebook , instagram......

newbees turned pro in record time , dock shots, brag shots killed it...
i was one of them , was one of the dumb asses for many years ...
little late to the rodeo unfortunately boys .... bring on the US regs...... time to buy ski boats again, or dust off the lake tinnys lol....
been here , done this a few times over 40 years.....
the writing has been on the wall for 5 years...
prob be banned now lol...