Launch and Park pass at Crescent Beach Marina?

jasonj

Has anyone here bought the "launch and park" pass at Crescent Beach Marina in previous years?

I have been buying this pass for the last 3 years which allows you to use the boat launch and park without having to pay each time. It was previously priced at around $370 for the year.

I tried to renew my pass 2 weeks ago and I was told by the lady at the counter that this pass doesn't exist and never did. After some explanation by me about the pass that I had purchased 3 years in a row, she agreed that this type of pass was available and then told me it was now priced at $600!

Has anyone else had this pass or tried to renew it for this year? Let me know.

Last edited:
Outrageous price even at the 350 per year mark IMO. The parking lot is a long walk to the launch. Single lane tight ramp. Huge drop-off if you are anywhere less than 6 feet tide if I remember correctly. If it's a fast current it can be a hair raising experience with the other boats in their slips very close to the tight path you have to navigate to get in.

I recall it being at 350 per year or something like that when I inquired 3 years ago. Not worth it based on location and poor ramp for me.

Last edited:
Has anyone here bought the "launch and park" pass at Crescent Beach Marina in previous years?

I have been buying this pass for the last 3 years which allows you to use the boat launch and park without having to pay each time. It was previously priced at around $370 for the year.

I tried to renew my pass 2 weeks ago and I was told by the lady at the counter that this pass doesn't exist and never did. After some explanation by me about the pass that I had purchased 3 years in a row, she agreed that this type of pass was available and then told me it was now priced at $600!

Has anyone else had this pass or tried to renew it for this year? Let me know.